CLLA Board of Governors

President
(One-Year Term)
Jim Kozelek
Weltman, Weinberg & Reis, Co., L.P.A.
5000 Bradenton Avenue, Suite 100
Dublin, Ohio 43017, USA

Phone: 614-801-2768
E-mail: jkozelek@weltman.com

President-Elect
(One-Year Term)
William H. Thrush
Friedman, Framme & Thrush, P.A.
10461 Mill Run Circle, Suite 550
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117, USA
Phone: 410-559-9000, Ext. 252
E-mail: wthrush@fftlaw.com

Immediate Past-President
(One-Year Term)
Christopher S. Young
BTLG – Business & Technology Law Group
6310 Hillside Ct., Suite 160
Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA
Phone: 410-290-0707
E-mail: cyoung@btlg.us

Treasurer
(2022-2026)
David R. Gamache
Gamache & Meyers P.C.
1000 Camera Ave., Suite A
St. Louis, Missouri 63126, USA
Phone: 314-835-6650
Email: davidgamache@gmcollects.com

Recording Secretary
(One-Year Term)
Matt Garcia
Barnett & Garcia, P.L.L.C.
3821 Juniper Trace, Suite 108
Austin, Texas 78738, USA
Phone: 512-266-8830
E-mail: matt@barnettgarcia.com

Attorney Board Member
(2019-2023)
Theodore J. Hamilton
Wetherington Hamilton, P.A.
812 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.,
Suite 101
Tampa, Florida 33603, USA
Phone: 813-225-1918, Ext. 114
E-mail: tjh@whhlaw.com

Attorney Board Member
(2021-2024)
Candice Kline
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
161 North Clark Street, Suite 4200
Chicago, Illinois 60601, USA
Phone: 312-876-7104
E-mail: candice.kline@saul.com

Attorney Board Member
(2022-2026)
Ben Farrow
Anderson Williams & Farrow
7515 Halcyon Pointe Dr
Montgomery, Alabama 36117, USA
Phone: 334-272-9880
E-mail: bfarrow@awf.law

Law List Publisher Representative
(2019-2023)
Michael J. Sonnhalter
General Bar 
25000 Center Ridge Road
Cleveland, Ohio 44145, USA
Phone: 800-533-2500
E-mail: mike@generalbar.com

Agency Representative
(2022-2026)
Tim Grimes
BARR Credit Services, Inc.
4555 S. Palo Verde Road, Suite 125
Tucson, Arizona 85714, USA
Phone: 520-274-2672
E-mail: tgrimes@barrcredit.com

Bankruptcy Section Representative
(2022-2024)
Deborah Rubin

Jaffe Raitt Heuer & Weiss, P.C.
27777 Franklin Rd, Suite 2500
Southfield, Michigan 48034, USA
Phone: 248-351-3000
Email: drubin@jaffelaw.com

Young Member’s Section Representative
(2021-2023)
Daniel C. Kerrick
Hogan McDaniel
1311 Delaware Avenue
Wilmington, Delaware 19806, USA
Phone: 302-656-7540
E-mail: dckerrick@dkhogan.com

Creditors’ Rights Section Representative
(2021-2023)
Richard J. Payne
Morrison & Payne, Barristers & Solicitors
505 Consumers Road, Suite 1005
Toronto, Ontario M2J 4V8, CANADA
Phone: 416-224-9968 EXT. 224
E-mail: rpayne@morrisonandpayne.com

Executive Vice-President
Phil Lattanzio
Commercial Law League of America
3005 Tollview Dr.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois 60008, USA
Phone: 312-240-1400
Fax: 847-584-3939
Email: phil.lattanzio@clla.org