CLLA Board of Governors

President
(One-Year Term)
Christopher S. Young
BTLG – Business & Technology Law Group
6310 Hillside Ct., Suite 160
Columbia, Maryland 21046, USA
Phone: 410-290-0707
Fax: 410-290-0477
E-mail: cyoung@btlg.us

President-Elect
(One-Year Term)
Jim Kozelek
Weltman, Weinberg & Reis, Co., L.P.A.
3705 Marlane Dr.
Grove City, Ohio 43123, USA
Phone: 614-801-2768
Fax: 614-801-2601
E-mail: jkozelek@weltman.com

Immediate Past-President
(One-Year Term)
Timothy Wan
Smith, Carroad, Levy, Wan, & Parikh P.C.
5036 Jericho Turnpike, Suite 201
Commack, New York 11725, USA
Phone: 631-499-5400
Fax: 631-493-0189
E-mail: twan@smithcarroad.com

Treasurer
(2018-2022)
David Reid Gamache
Gamache & Meyers P.C.
1000 Camera Ave., Suite A
St. Louis, Missouri 63126, USA
Phone: 314-835-6650
Fax: 314-835-6604
Email: davidgamache@gmcollects.com

Recording Secretary
(One-Year Term)
William H. Thrush
Friedman, Framme & Thrush, P.A.
10461 Mill Run Circle, Suite 550
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117, USA
Phone: 410-559-9000, Ext. 252
Fax: 410-559-9009
E-mail: wthrush@fftlaw.com

Attorney Board Member
(2019-2023)
Theodore J. Hamilton
Wetherington Hamilton, P.A.
812 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 
Suite 101
Tampa, Florida 33603, USA
Phone: 813-225-1918, Ext. 114
Fax: 813-225-2531
E-mail: tjh@whhlaw.com

Attorney Board Member
(2018-2022)
Jonathan H. Allen
Peskin, Courchesne & Allen, P.C.
1391 Main Street, Suite 201
Springfield, Massachusetts 01103, USA
Phone: 413-734-1002
Fax: 413-734-0029
E-mail: jha@pcalaw.net

Attorney Board Member
(2021-2024)
Matt Garcia
Barnett & Garcia, P.L.L.C.
3821 Juniper Trace, Suite 108
Austin, Texas 78738, USA
Phone: 512-266-8830
Fax: 512-266-8803
E-mail: matt@barnettgarcia.com

Law List Publisher Representative
(2019-2023)
Michael J. Sonnhalter
General Bar 
25000 Center Ridge Road
Cleveland, Ohio 44145, USA
Phone: 800-533-2500
Fax: 440-835-3636
E-mail: mike@generalbar.com

Agency Representative
(2018-2022)
Tim Grimes
BARR Credit Services, Inc.
4555 S. Palo Verde Road, Suite 125
Tucson, Arizona 85714, USA
Phone: 520-274-2672
Fax: 520-745-2200
E-mail: tgrimes@barrcredit.com

Bankruptcy Section Board Representative
(2020-2022)
Ronald R. Peterson

Jenner & Block, L.L.P.
353 N. Clark Street
Chicago, Illinois 60654, USA
Phone: 312-923-2981
Fax: 312-840-7381
Email: rpeterson@jenner.com

Young Member’s Section Representative
(2021-2023)
Daniel C. Kerrick
Hogan McDaniel
1311 Delaware Avenue
Wilmington, Delaware 19806, USA
Phone: 302-656-7540
E-mail: dckerrick@dkhogan.com

Creditors’ Rights Section Representative
(2021-2023)
Richard J. Payne
Morrison & Payne, Barristers & Solicitors
505 Consumers Road, Suite 1005
Toronto, Ontario M2J 4V8, CANADA
Phone: 416-224-9968 EXT. 224
Fax: 416-224-9313 
E-mail: rpayne@morrisonandpayne.com

Executive Vice-President
Phil Lattanzio
Commercial Law League of America
3005 Tollview Dr.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois 60008, USA
Phone: 312-240-1400
Fax: 847-584-3939
Email: phil.lattanzio@clla.org