October 07, 2015
Commercial Law League Selects 2015 Robert E. Caine Leadership Award Winner
Wauconda 10/7/2015 — The Commercial Law League of America is pleased to announce that it has chosen David Gamache, of St Louis, Missouri as its 2015 Robert E. Caine Leadership Award winner.

Mr. Gamache, Senior Partner in Gamache & Myers, PC., has been an active member of the CLLA since 1986, serving as President of the League (2008-2009), Creditors’ Rights Section Chair (2002-2003), Midwest Region Chair (2000-2001, 2002-2003) FDCPA Committee Chair (1997-2001), Government Affairs Committee Chair (2009-2012), Finance Committee Chair (2013-Present) and in numerous other positions on a variety of CLLA committees.

“The CLLA is pleased to present longtime member David Gamache with the Caine award,” says CLLA President Robert S. Bernstein, Bernstein-Burkley, PC. “He exemplifies industry leadership and community service that the award personifies.”

For many years, Mr. Gamache has shared his expertise and knowledge by serving on numerous education panels at CLLA meetings. As an author and or co-author of several articles in trade and bar publications on issues related to FCPDA, Creditor Liability and Collection Law, Mr. Gamache’s presentations on these topics are particularly well remembered.

As a founding member of the Missouri Creditors Bar Association and having served as the first President of the MCBI, Mr. Gamache has not only proven himself to be a dedicated CLLA volunteer, but a dedicated industry professional, making him the epitome of the characteristics

The Robert E. Caine Leadership Award is given each year to a CLLA member who demonstrates and encourages leadership among others within the CLLA; mentors others both within the CLLA and within their business segment; fosters goodwill, fraternity and confidence within the CLLA; and serves the community through personal efforts and/or charitable contributions.

Mr. Gamache joins a distinguished list of past winners, Rick Johanson, Bob Ingold, Nancy Hamilton, Wanda Borges, Mark Sheriff, Georgean and Marty Goldman, Murray Lubitz and Bob Tharnish, in representing the legacy of Mr. Caine.

The Caine award will be presented during the CLLA’s Fall Conference General Business Session on Thursday, Nov. 12th. The conference, which includes diverse legal, collection-oriented and business education programming, networking and other events, will be held at the Sheraton Times Square Hotel in New York City, November 12-14, 2015.

For more information on this or other upcoming CLLA events, please visit www.clla.org/events. To set up an interview with award recipient David Gamache, contact Gamache & Myers, PC at (314) 835-6600.

View PDF Version Here.