CLLA Practice Sections

The CLLA membership is comprised of national and international attorneys who handle commercial law, bankruptcy, insolvency, retail collections, construction law and complex commercial litigation matters. Membership also includes collection agency members, law list publishers and commercial credit professionals.

The Commercial Law League membership is divided into practice sections, each addressing the specialized needs of their respective constituencies.  Each section elects its own officers and Executive Council, and has a representative on the CLLA Board of Governors.

In addition to its practice sections, the CLLA also has several regional groups: Eastern, Southern, Midwestern, and Western. These groups hold meetings throughout the year and offer additional local networking opportunities. Click here for more information on Regional Membership.

Click below for more information on each section:

Creditor’s Rights



Young Members

Association of Law List Publishers