Community Calendar

Find out about upcoming CLLA events and view photo galleries of past events. Register online. Click on the links to view more details.


Live ZOOM Discussion

CLLA Presents A Discussion of the Small Business Reorganization Act,
as Amended by the Cares Act (Bankruptcy in 30 Days or Less) 
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
2:00 p.m. Eastern (1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific)
A calendar meeting Invite will be sent under separate cover with the URL, meeting ID and password after registering for this event.
Join us on June 3, when we discuss the Small Business Reorganization Act, including special concerns for landlords and commercial creditors. This one-hour program will focus on the practical issues faced by practitioners working with this new law, including the timing of Subchapter V cases, as well as some of the pitfalls we expect to see in the coming months.
PRESENTERS
Kenneth M. Lewis, Esq., a partner with Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLP, has more than 30 years of experience as a bankruptcy attorney. He represents debtors, trustees, secured and unsecured creditors, creditors’ committees, landlords, asset purchasers and other stakeholders in chapter 11 reorganizations, out of court restructurings, chapter 7 liquidations, and bankruptcy litigation. Ken also serves as a mediator for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of New York. Ken is Vice President of The Association of Commercial Finance Attorneys, Inc., and a member of the Bankruptcy & Corporate Reorganization Committee of the New York City Bar Association. klewis@wtplaw.com
Jack Rose. Esq. leads Rosenberg & Estis, P.C.’s Reorganization & Bankruptcy Department. He has three decades of experience in bankruptcy and distressed situations having been actively involved in many of the nation’s largest bankruptcies, representing lenders, financial institutions, domestic and foreign banks, acquirers, investors, debtors, and creditors. Mr. Rose’s experience with distressed real estate and real estate-owning entities in bankruptcy includes his representation of Olympia and York and VMS NHP in their chapter 11 bankruptcies. Mr. Rose also has significant experience in international and cross-border insolvencies, restructurings, and workouts. He is a frequent author and lecturer on bankruptcy law topics. jrose@rosenbergestis.com

SAVE-THE-DATE
CLLA Fall Conference

More information to follow in the future.


View the video below of Timothy Wan, CLLA President, at the 125th National Convention

Read about the 125th National Convention and view photos of the event by clicking here.