125th CLLA National Convention 

Find A CLLA Attorney

Find A CLLA Agency

Find A CLLA Professional

The CLLA 125th National Convention on May 2-5, 2019 at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort in Orlando, Florida. Attendees explored the multi-tracked, education event covering topics in bankruptcy, creditors’ rights, complex litigation, legislation and collections. Attendees were awarded continuing legal education (CLE), and offered opportunities for networking through planned social events, and witnessed the Passing of the Gavel, the President’s Cup Award presentation, and the induction ceremonies of leadership roles at the Annual Awards Luncheon.

Timothy Wan, Smith Carroad Levy Wan & Parikh, PC Sworn in as President of CLLA
During the convention, the third-ever female President, Lorna Walker, Sweet & Walker, PC, San Francisco, California, “passed the gavel” to Timothy Wan, Senior Partner at Smith Carroad Levy Wan & Parikh, PC of Commack, New York.

In a previous statement, Ms. Walker remarked, “As the third madam president, I am honored that I will be the one to swear in Mr. Wan. I have worked closely with him over the past few years and know he will do an excellent job. I am confident that our league will benefit greatly from his leadership and enthusiasm,” stated Ms. Walker. Mr. Wan enthusiastically remarked, “As the first-ever non-white President, and one of the youngest, I am honored to be receiving this heavy mantle. I am ready to roll up my sleeves, and make change happen – more than just because of finally breaking the diversity wall!”

CLLA Congratulates Robert Ingold as the 2019 President’s Cup Winner
Robert Ingold was presented with the 2019 President’s Cup Award at the 125th National Convention.

Robert Ingold has held several key positions in The Commercial Law League. He has served on the Board of Governors of the CLLA, as a former chair of the Commercial Collection Agency Section of the CLLA, and as a former chair of the Eastern District of CLLA – the first agency member to hold this office in over 100 years. He is a past recipient of the CLLA Robert E. Caine Leadership Award. Mr. Ingold also served as a past President of IACC and was a recipient of the IACC Leadership Award. Currently, Mr. Ingold is a member of the IACC Board of Directors.

Since 1964, the award has been presented to a CLLA member who has shown outstanding service to the organization, in addition to leading a respected personal and professional life.

Become A Member

Membership provides an opportunity to connect with professionals in your field and promote your services to other industry members.

Being engaged, involved, active, and present makes all the difference. Network and make new business contacts. Keep your CLE requirements up-to-date and find out about pending legislation that could affect your daily work, before it goes into effect by joining the CLLA.

CLLA ZOOM Discussions And Webinars

CLLA’s recorded Zoom Discussions and Webinars are available for viewing at your convenience. 

130th CLLA National Convention

Join us for this annual event, the largest gathering of the year! Meet with us for valuable education and networking opportunities.

CLLA Western Region Conference

Mark your calendars for the Western Region Conference September 25-26, 2024 in Palm Springs, California.

CLLA Eastern Region Conference

Join us November 6-7, 2024 at the Manhattan Penthouse in New York, New York.

Contact Us

6 + 15 =

Contact Info

3005 Tollview Drive, Rolling Meadows, Illinois 60008

+312 240 1400

Follow On